Unclassified

Future endeavors

The future is here, it’s just unevenly distributed. – William Gibson

My war pony is a Batavus Personal Bike. Taking me from point A to point B, grocery shopping, picnicking, going to shows, vending, Ikea runs, et al.
I don’t wear a helmet. Primarily due to the fact that up until August 13th this year I had dreadlocks. Amazing, crazy, down past my arse, dreadlocks. Seriously locating a bike helmet that fit my head was damn near impossible. Men’s Xtra large didn’t even cut-it.
Now I no longer have dreadlocked hair so, the helmets I do own are HUGE, to say the least.

Ladies, gentlemen, and everyone else, I give you the future:
The bicycle is a tool to change the world. If we use bikes AND travel safe: Life will be better for all.
Design students Anna and Terese are badass!

Simply. Amazing.

Now, skedaddle over to the Daily Post and see what other artists have to say about the Future or how some people view their About pages in 10 years.
Thanks for stopping by!
http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/11/09/daily-prompt-about-page/

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.