Artist Residencies

Fall updates & invitations

Here we are, Fall. I am oh so happy to see you. 🙂

Perks {perkulations} are in the works. Preparations being sorted to ship out hand-crafted thank you’s to all the lovely, amazing Human beings that supported my Kick Starter campaign earlier this year, towards explorations at Gullkistan, Laugarvatn Iceland. Postcards are currently being printed. Landscape panoramas are being printed. Handheld, heart built, wearable (& non) sculptures are in the works; stitched, hammer formed, soldered, cast & fused metal and glass core sample, memories.

postcard samle- VÍk
postcard sample- VÍk

postcard sample- Jokulsarlon rainbow
postcard sample- Jokulsarlon rainbow

postcard sample- Cairns Su∂erland
postcard sample- Cairns Su∂erland

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Once the sculptural ‘maquette(s)’ have been shipped out to their new homes, I will post pics of them. I want these pieces (organisms?) to remain a surprise until then! 🙂

By Roccobot (Own work) [CC BY-SA 4.0 (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/4.0)], via Wikimedia Commons
By Roccobot (Own work) [CC BY-SA 4.0 (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/4.0)%5D, via Wikimedia Commons
 September 30th I received an incredibly wonderful email: Dear Tosca,                    Nes is delighted to offer a residency to you for October, November and December 2016.  !!!!!!  This time next year I will be living in the north west of Iceland, for 3 months!  And to my utter amazement some of the Gullkistan kickstarter supporters have already inquired as to whether I will have a Kickstarter or equivalent campaign- as they would love to help out! WOW! Well, my current plan is to complete the current campaign and ship out perks then, maybe start something up next year …. ? or during the Holidays this year? I am uncertain still. Either way I will definitely  keep everyone reading this Blog posted! The image above is of the Troll of the north-west fjords. Who I intend to visit when I am there next year. Skagaströnd, Iceland. Without wanting to jump too far ahead 😉 creation and development at Nes involves sight + sound. Photo documentation of locals, working with  liquid emulsion on found rocks, wood, ceramic- Oh and Nes has a kiln!! Woo. A whole year away and I can hardly wait!

Well, thanks again for stopping by! 😀

 

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.